All About Jazz

Home » Search Center » Results: Matthew Shell

Results for "Matthew Shell"

Advanced search options


Matthew Shell

Matthew Shell (also known as MTS), is a music producer and engineer. Based in Washington DC, his versatile production style spans genres as wide as jazz and rock, to RnB and soul. Matthew writes and produces music released as solo productions under his own name, as well as for other bands and solo artists. He is the founder and CEO of publishing house and record label MTS Music. Shell’s work on the production for Marcus Johnson’s album Flo: Chill reached #7 on Billboard Top Contemporary Jazz Chart in 2009. Later that year he worked as the engineer on O.A.R.’s album Rain or Shine that reached #5 on the Independent Albums Chart and also #7 on the US Alternative Albums Chart


Volume 1: Flights of Fantasy

Label: Self Produced
Released: 2020
Track listing: Home In the Sky; Beyond the Atmosphere; Ocean of Air; Gravity; Shadows; To Be a Bird; Never Touch the Ground; Leap of Faith; Pilot; First Flight; Bird on a Wire (Song for Mo); Dreams; Imagine.


First Light (Coming August 30, 2017)

Label: Narked Records / MTS Music Productions
Released: 2017
Track listing: 1. Intimate Awakening | 2. euphoria | 3. Infinite Love | 4. Exhilaration | 5. Altered Perspective | 6. Peaceful Connection | 7. Flavor of Desire | 8. The Awakening | 9. Amplification | 10. Romantic Emotion | 11. Dancing in the Rain | 12. Embracing Time | 13. Dare to Live | 14. The Escape | 15. Breathe Again | 16. Soul Stabilization | 17. Actualization Celebration | 18. The Christmas Song (feat. Zane Latta)


Article: In The Biz

Matthew Shell: Making Art with Substance

Read "Matthew Shell: Making Art with Substance" reviewed by Kathy Sanborn

Matthew Shell is a Washington, D.C.-based music producer and engineer. Founder and CEO of publishing house and record label MTS Music, Shell writes and produces music for his own solo releases as well as for bands and other solo artists. Currently working on an hour-long jazz opus, “First Light," Shell shares his upbeat philosophy ...


Spiritual Relationship: The Deeper Meaning

Label: Narked Records
Released: 2015
Track listing: 1. Intro (feat. Yoed Nir, Vahagn Stepanyan & Markus Huber) 2. Misguided Ghosts (feat. Gerald Albright) 3. Boss Music (feat. Ricky Kej, Rocio Marron, Alexis D'Souza & Strat Carter)* 4. Thoughts of Her (feat. Armand "Hops" Hutton & Yoed Nir) 5. Dance Shake (feat. IhsAn Bilal, Vicu Schek & Yoed Nir)** 6. Just Wanna (feat. Jerome Lawrence & Aaron Kreinbrook) 7. My Baby (feat. IhsAn Bilal, Honore' & D.C. Don Juan) 8. Prayer For World Peace (feat. Samantha Gunney, Vahagn Stepanyan & Yoed Nir) 9. Crime Never Sleeps (feat. Lonnie Park & Lazzo) 10. Pep In Our Step (feat. Ziv Shalev & Trevor Sewell) 11. Not My Type At All (feat. Vicu Schek, Samantha Gunney & Yoed Nir)



Label: Narked Records
Released: 2013
Track listing: 01. Matthew Shell & Arun Shenoy - Genesis 02. Kenny McNeil - Another Way to Get to Heaven [feat. Vahagn Stepanyan] 03. Matthew Shell - Guitar Interlude 04. Taurus Soul - Highest Praise (Victorious Mix) [feat. Vahagn Stepanyan] 05. Matthew Shell & Marcus Johnson - Cherish the Journey (MTS Remix) [feat. Greg Adams & Paul Jackson Jr.] 06. G.P. Jackson, Javier Starks & Bomani Armah - The Moment [feat. Rufus Fly] 07. Matthew Shell - Continuum 08. Danielle Withers - So Sick (MTS & Domscott Radio Edit) [feat. Markus Huber & Vahagn Stepanyan] 09. Matthew Shell, Cristina Botnari & Anastassia Ivanova - O Mio Babbino Caro 10. Danielle Withers & Javier Starks - Believe 11. Matthew Shell - Konichiwa [feat. Matt Saba] 12. Matthew Shell - Peaceful Ballad [feat. Danielle Withers & Marcus Mitchell]



Label: MTS Music
Released: 2012
Track listing: Album by Trey Eley & Matthew Shell: 1. Beauty in Freedom 2. Juice (feat. G.P. Jackson) 3. Twilight (feat. Greg Adams) 4. Faces of Change 5. 5.8 6. Alright Now (feat. Marcus Mitchell) 7. Hidden Within 8. Rich Mahogany 9. Coming to You 10. Thinking About You 11. Rock With You (feat. Kenny Wesley)


Film Music: Inspiration For The Jaded Generation

Label: MTS Music
Released: 2008
Track listing: 1. Rhythmic Rebirth 2. Action Theme 3. Aubade 4. Bossa Nova Interlude (ft. Gal Tesler) 5. Dawn Whispers 6. Don't Give Up 7. Equanimity 8. Incontrovertible 9. Landscapes of Love 10. Legacy (ft. Nate Richardson On Keys) 11. Relaxing Song 12. Rhythmic Journey to Heaven 13. Strings of Hope 14. Missing Something 15. Fast Beat 16. Feel 17. Over Too Soon 18. Hope In the Key of J 19. Temple Grounds 20. Saving My Love for You 21. Nocturne 22. Missing You 23. Struggle


Live Vibe: The Humble Beginnings

Label: MTS Music
Released: 2005
Track listing: Live Vibe: The Humble Beginnings


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by AGS Recordings

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.