All About Jazz

Home » Search Center » Results: Matt Rippetoe

Results for "Matt Rippetoe"

Advanced search options


Matt Rippetoe


Lost in a Dream

Label: Ivy Door
Released: 2021
Track listing: Lush Life; Memories Always Start; Round Midnight; Softly as in a Morning Sunrise; Lost in a Dream; Caravan; The Shadow of Your Smile; Once I Loved.



Label: Self Produced
Released: 2007
Track listing: BOINK; Ladybugs; Green Apples; Baby Dracula; Don


Article: Album Review

Matt Rippetoe: BOINK

Read "BOINK" reviewed by John Barron

On the self-produced BOINK, Washington, DC saxophonist Matt Rippetoe experiments freely with a variety of effects to enhance his robust tenor tone and intricate, yet accessible compositions. Rippetoe's co-conspirators--guitarist John Lee, electric bassist Mark Foster and drummer Larry Ferguson--contribute with exceptional musicianship and unwavering dedication to the disc's unconventional flow. Rippetoe's compositional range is wide. The ...


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by AGS Recordings
Publisher's Desk
Jazz Near You Turns 10
Read on.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.