Home » Search Center » Results: Julia Perminova

Results for "Julia Perminova"

Advanced search options

Results for pages tagged "Julia Perminova"...


Julia Perminova


Julia Perminova is a jazz pianist and composer from Russia. She graduated from Moscow Gnessin Academy of Music with honours and won several international competitions in Russia, Romania, Spain and Portugal. From 2018 she studied in Berlin, Amsterdam and Paris as part of the EUJam masters program. Since moving to Europe, Julia performed her original music in famous jazz venues of Europe such as Sunside Sunset (Paris), Bimhuis (Amsterdam) and Zigzag (Berlin) and worked as a sidewomen with musicians such as Ronnie Cuber, Lionel Loueke, Peter Weniger and others. Julia released three albums: “Revival” (2018), “Imagination”(2021) and “Way To My Star” (2022)


Way To My Star

Label: Self Produced
Released: 2022
Track listing: 01_Magnificent Pleiades 02_Starry Kaleidoscope 03_Milky Way 04_The Earth 05_Way To My Star 06_Sounds Of The Universe 07_Breath Of The Sun 08_Dancing Constellations 09_Smiling Moon 10_Pulsar 11_Birth Of A New Galaxy


Article: Interview

Julia Perminova: The Way to Her Star

Read "Julia Perminova: The Way to Her Star" reviewed by Jane Kozhevnikova

Originally born in the United States, jazz has become a language that people speak all over the world. For Julia Perminova, a pianist and composer from the Siberian city of Tyumen, now living in Basel, Switzerland, jazz is a native language. Although her music talent was natural, her hard work and true passion have made her ...



Label: Self Produced
Released: 2021
Track listing: 1)Sunrise 2)Irish Fairytale 3)Breath Of The Sea 4)Morning In The Mountains 5)Rhythm Of Your Heart 6)Calmness 7)Lights of Tyumen 8)Can’t forget 9)Caribbean Rainfall 10)Legend Of The Knight 11)Transience Of The Life 12)Swifts 13)The Chariot 14)After The Tornado


A Beautiful Mind

Label: Butman Music Records
Released: 2020
Track listing: Extraordinary; Folk Song; A Beautiful Mind; Birthplace; Missed Call; April 13; New Day Start.



Label: Butman Music Records
Released: 2018
Track listing: 1. Stumbling Stone 2. Tide Of Life 3. The Way You've Chosen 4. B.M.P. 5. Song Of Wind 6. The Racer 7. Revival


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by Craft Recordings
Jazz Polls
Vote for your Favorite Living Saxophonists, Favorite Legacy Saxophonists, Your Favorite Living Vocalists and Your Favorite Vibraphonists.
Publisher's Desk
Poll Tips and Fixes
Read on...

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.