Home » Search Center » Results: Emotion & Commotion

Results for "Emotion & Commotion"

Advanced search options


Emotion & Commotion

Label: Atco
Released: 2010
Track listing: Corpus Christi Carol; Hammerhead; Never Alone; Somewhere Over the Rainbow; I Put a Spell on You; Serene; Lilac Wine; Nessun Dorma; There's No Other Me; Elegy for Dunkirk.


Article: Album Review

Jeff Beck: Emotion & Commotion

Read "Emotion & Commotion" reviewed by Doug Collette

Jeff Beck's Emotion & Commotion is designed to nurture the guitarist's growing visibility of the last ten years, and may well serve that purpose, even if it only scratches the surface of his genius. The presence of orchestration on many of these tracks is admirable for its ambition, but is not a novel concept within Beck's ...


Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.