Home » Search Center » Results: Contemporary Noise Quintet

Results for "Contemporary Noise Quintet"

Advanced search options

Results for pages tagged "Contemporary Noise Quintet"...


Pig Inside the Gentleman

Label: Electric Eye Records
Released: 2008
Track listing: Million Faces; Army of the Sun; A Coin Perfectly Spinning: Goodbye Monster; Walking Sin; Even Cats Dream About Flying; Evil Melody; Invisible Train; P.I.G; Sophie.


Article: Album Review

Contemporary Noise Quintet: Pig Inside the Gentleman

Read "Pig Inside the Gentleman" reviewed by Jerry D'Souza

Contemporary Noise Quintet is certainly not what the name implies. They play jazz in the way they think it should be played and that means infusing it with many idioms. But they do this with finesse, unparalleled skill and a great sense of humor. Contemporary Noise Quintet was formed by brothers Kuba Kapsa (piano, melodica, samples, ...


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by Musicians Performance Trust Fund
Polls & Surveys
Vote for your favorite musicians and participate in our brief surveys.

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.