Home » Search Center » Results: Clark Sommers

Results for "Clark Sommers"

Advanced search options

Results for pages tagged "Clark Sommers"...


Clark Sommers


Clark Sommers is a Grammy Award winning bassist steeped in the jazz tradition. Sommers, born September 7th, 1977, raised in Lake Forest, Illinois, is an artist dedicated to cultivating his own unique sound by expanding on the work of past masters while keeping an ear towards the future. Over the last 15 years Clark has performed all over the world and is featured on more than 40 albums with renowned artists such as Kurt Elling, Cedar Walton, Ernie Watts, The Mighty Blue Kings, Marilyn McCoo, Marvin Hamlisch, Kevin Mahogany, Peter Bernstein, Michael Weiss, Ira Sullivan, Frank Wess and Charles McPherson among others


With Love, From Chicago

Label: Outside in Music
Released: 2022
Track listing: Angolan Babysitter; The Time You Forgot You Knew; Kansas To Chicago; In Waiting; We See; Twirl; Portrait of Jenna; Root Fruit; Tierney's Song; Firestarter.


Life in Time

Label: Origin Records
Released: 2022
Track listing: Asherah; Little Gold Fish; Intention and Commitment; Life in Time; Lost and Found; Shade; Guimaraes; Locomotive Sunflower; The Color of the Wall of the Room That Reminded Me; Song for Kamala.


The Assumption

Label: Self Produced
Released: 2022
Track listing: No More; Love Dance; I Carry; Nobody Else But Me; Autumn Nocturne; These Days; I Know Because You Told Me So; Dark; Spiral; Plot And Stone; Can't Find My Way Home.


The Territory

Label: PJCE Records
Released: 2014


The New Black

Label: Lair Hill Records
Released: 2022
Track listing: Introduction; The New Black; Tilmon Tones; Foresight; For Heaven's Sake; The New Bop; Einbahnstrasse; Blue in Green; Freedom Dance; Opening Conversation.


Noli Me Tángere

Label: Next Level
Released: 2022
Track listing: Alin Mang Lahi; Kundiman ni Rizal; Canto de María Clara; Noli Me Tángere suite:I. A Son Returns, II. Cruelty and Injustice, III. Education for All, IV. Revolution and Liberation.



Label: Origin Records
Released: 2022
Track listing: Momentum; Fire & Ice; Bliss Point; Urbanessence; Crazy, Stupid Fine (Bass Intro); Crazy, Stupid Fine; Poor to Rico; Up the Down Staircase; Justice & Mercy (for Bryan Stevenson); Fly by Night; Sublime (for Roy Hargrove).

Song of the Day


Label: Origin Records
Released: 2022
Duration: 06:34


Article: Album Review

Darrell Grant: The New Black

Read "The New Black" reviewed by Paul Rauch

Pianist Darrell Grant's debut album Black Art (Criss Cross) was released in 1994, and became acclaimed as one of the definitive statements of New York jazz in the 1990s. It featured bassist Christian McBride, drummer Brian Blade, and the late, great Wallace Roney on trumpet—all of whom would go on to make major statements of their ...


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by Craft Recordings
Jazz Polls
Vote for your Favorite Hammond B-3 Organists, Favorite Living Guitarists, Favorite Living Pianists, Favorite Living Bassists and Favorite Living Drummers.
Publisher's Desk
One click contest entry
Read on.

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and includes upcoming jazz events near you.