All About Jazz

Home » Search Center » Results: 5 New Dreams

Results for "5 New Dreams"

Advanced search options


5 New Dreams

Label: imuZZic
Released: 2009
Track listing: Duality; Goodbye Lullaby; Clin d' Oeil; Soulevement; Cascade; Jouer Sans Entrances; Monarch and the Viceroy; So Sweet, But So Strange; QL; Martin Luther King.


Article: Album Review

Quinsin Nachoff - Bruno Tocanne Project: 5 New Dreams

Read "5 New Dreams" reviewed by Glenn Astarita

Had this CD been received in 2008, it would surely have made my personal top-ten list. Canadian reed man Quinsin Nachoff aligns with French modern jazz artists, including the co-leader and drummer Bruno Tocanne. Sans a bassist, the four-man horns section generates an excitable string of musical notions, sparked with adventurous shifts in strategy. As Tocanne's ...


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by AGS Recordings

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.