Home » Music » Song of the Day


Weezy by Orrin Evans

From the album

"Weezy" by

Buy Album

Album Title: The Red Door
Label: Smoke Sessions Records
Released: 2023
Duration: 01:02:09


Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

The second track from Orrin Evans' most recent release for Smoke Sessions Records, "The Red Door."


Red Door; Weezy; Phoebe's Stroll; The Good Life; Big Small; Dexter's Tune; Amazing Grace; Feed The Fire; All The Things You Are; Smoke Rings; They Won't Go When I Go; I Have The Feeling I've Been Here Before.


Additional Personnel

Nicholas Payton: trumpet (1, 2, 5, 10); Gary Thomas: tenor sax (1, 5, 10) flute (2); Robert Hurst: bass (1-3, 5-8, 10, 12); Marvin “Smitty” Smith: drums (1-3, 5-8, 10, 12); Wallace Roney: trumpet (9); Larry McKenna: tenor sax (4); Buster Williams: bass (4, 9); Jazzmela Horn: vocal (5); Sy Smith: vocal (7); Alita Moses: vocal (11).


Date featured

August 19, 2023

This song appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.

< Previous
Knife's Edge

Next >


Song of the Day


Twenty Dollar Bill
Elliott Sharp
Everyday Hero
Simon Lasky
Bobby Selvaggio
When You Wish Upon a Star
Ricardo Pinheiro
Only Leonie
Lee Meehan
3 For Africa
John Beasley

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.