Home » Music » Song of the Day


Rythme de Passage by Emie R. Roussel

From the album

Album Title: Rythme de Passage
Label: Self Produced
Released: 2020


Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

Ten years have passed since the Emie R Roussel Trio produced their first album. In that time, the band has become an unstoppable force on the Canadian jazz scene, winning the Stingray Rising Stars Award at the 2018 TD Halifax Jazz Festival, the 2015 Félix at l’ADISQ for jazz album of the year (for their third record Quantum) and the 2013-14 Opus prize for jazz album of the year (for their second release, TRANSIT.) Their music has taken them to eleven countries on four continents, including stops in Tokyo, at Jazzahead! in Bremen, Germany, and at the legendary club Duc des Lombards in Paris. The dawn of the new decade finds the trio energized and inspired, ready to begin a new chapter. United as a single indivisible musical core, they’re ready to share new music inspired by their long journey together. The music on Rythme de Passage, their fifth album, is like a conversation: in turn quiet, agitated, and passionate. It is a testament to the group’s strength of spirit and an important milestone in the band’s collective history. The album was released worldwide on Friday, February 28th, 2020.

Song Listing

Yatse Club; Rythme de Passage; Agent Orange; Maltagliati; Taniata; Est; Loners; Empreinte;



Date featured

May 26, 2020

This song appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Song of the Day

Meridian Odyssey
Free Spirit
Simon Deeley
Follow the Leader
William Flynn


¿Nada? ¡Nunca!
Gaute Storsve
Longa Nahawad
Gordon Grdina
Ulysses Journey
Dimitris Angelakis
Free Spirit
Simon Deeley
Three Ruminations
Charles Rumback
Ymir's Bones
Ben Morris
Fossil Creek Tunnel
Vic Dillahay

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.