Home » Music » Song of the Day


Backin' Up by Jeff Coffin

"Backin' Up" by Jeff Coffin

From the album

Album Title: Into The Air
Label: Ear Up Records
Released: 2012


Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

Jeff Coffin – alto sax; Bill Fanning – trumpet; Kofi Burbridge – fender rhodes, hammond B-3 organ; Felix Pastorius – electric bass; Jeff Sipe – drums, percussion. (Coffin/Pastorius)

Song Listing

A Half Sleep; U Don't Say; Lucky 13; Backin' Up; 8 Bit Goggles; Slow Glass; Loueke; Low Spark; Ride (Redux); Beautiful Flower.


Jeff Coffin

Additional Personnel

Jeff Coffin: saxophones, electro-saxophone; Bill Fanning: trumpet, space trumpet; Kofi Burbridge: piano, keyboards, flute; Felix Pastorius: electric bass; Jeff Sipe: drums, percussion; Lionel Loueke: electric guitar, vocalization (3, 7); Caleb Mitchell: percussion (6); Gavin Knight: shaker (3).


Date featured

January 5, 2013

This song appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Song of the Day

The Diver
Simeon Nathanael Davis
Unlikely Scenario
Hendrik Müller


¿Nada? ¡Nunca!
Gaute Storsve
Summer Color
Natuski Tamura
Longa Nahawad
Gordon Grdina
Ulysses Journey
Dimitris Angelakis
Free Spirit
Simon Deeley
Unlikely Scenario
Hendrik Müller

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.