We Resist!

We Resist! by Lydian Sound Orchestra
buy album

Lydian Sound Orchestra

Label: Parco Della Musica
Released: 2018
Views: 766

Track Listing

Lonesome Lover; Dance, Love, Resist! (dedicated to Syntagma Square people); Lonely Woman; Les Grands Arbres; Driva Man; Rhythm in Time (remembering Bobby Sands); Freedom Day; Who Knows?; When Malindy Sings; Nassim; About Round Midnight; Lonesome Lover; Lonely Woman.


Additional Personnel / Information

Lydian Sound Orchestra: Riccardo Brazzale: composer, arranger; Gianluca Carollo: trumpet, flugelhorn; Roberto Rossi: trombone; Giovanni Hoffer: french horn; Glauco Benedetti: tuba; Robert Bonisolo: tenor, alto, soprano sax; Rossano Emili: baritone sax, clarinet, bass clarinet; Paolo Birro: piano; Marc Abrams: bass; Mauro Beggio: drums; Vivian Grillo: voice. Broken Sword Vocal Ensemble: Sara Gramola: soprano; Giulia Fabrello: mezzosoprano; Marianna Spadarotto: contralto; Enrico Imbalzano: tenor; Alberto Spadarotto: baritone, choir master; Fabio Antoniazzi: bass; Alberto Peretti: bass.



Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

String Quartets Nos. 1-12
Wadada Leo Smith
Tiny Big Band!
Nikos Chatzitsakos
Steve Hirsh

Song of the Day

Unlikely Scenario
Hendrik Müller
Summer Color
Natuski Tamura

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.