Home » Musicians » Discography » We Are Not Obstinate Islands

We Are Not Obstinate Islands

  no cover
buy album

Rob Brown

Label: Clean Feed Records
Released: 2006
Views: 984

Track Listing

01. Down to the Roots (Rob Brown/Steve Swell/Harris Eisenstadt) - 11:24; 02. Past the Roots (Rob Brown/Steve Swell/Harris Eisenstadt) - 6:01; 03. The Unsure of Our Times (Rob Brown/Steve Swell/Harris Eisenstadt) - 9:07; 04. The Unsure of Our Answers (Rob Brown/Steve Swell/Harris Eisenstadt) - 10:08; 05. Buoyed In Great Days (Rob Brown/Steve Swell/Harris Eisenstadt) - 10:35;


Rob Brown
saxophone, alto

Additional Personnel / Information

Rob Brown (sax alto); Steve Swell (trombone); Harris Eisenstadt (batteria)



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

In Between
Erik Palmberg
Without You, No Me
Temple University Jazz Band
Fools For Yule
Uptown Vocal Jazz Quartet
Phil Parisot
Mabern Plays Coltrane
Harold Mabern
The Chicago Symphonies
Wadada Leo Smith's Great Lakes Quartet

Song of the Day

Sol Y Luna
Carl Michel
Canadian Yarnart
Dave Devine
Erlebnis 5
Noam Lemish

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.