Vol. 2

Jazz Sabbath

Label: Blacklake
Released: 2022
Duration: 00:41:47
Views: 957

Track Listing

Paranoid; Snowblind; Behind the Wall of Sleep; Sabbra Cadabra; Symptom of the Universe; N.I.B.; Black Sabbath.


Additional Personnel / Information

Leighton B’zard: hammond organ; Allen Kees: Fender Rhodes; Lester Trumpton: trombone, euphonium; Elton Spanks-William: trumpet; Fenton Breezley: saxophone, clarinet; Loquacious Fellaish: horn arrangements; Francis Mellie: percussion; Angus Guitaropoulos: guitar solo (1); Wes Tostrayer: guitar solo (2); Arthur Itis: guitar solo,(4); Newton Abbot: guitar solo (6).

Album Description

Jazz Sabbath’s 50-year-streak of misfortune ended in 2020 when their long-lost debut album was finally released, proving the songs made famous by a metal band from Birmingham were actually written by this jazz trio. Now, reunited after 52 years, Jazz Sabbath entered the studio and finished their sophomore album, which was also being recorded in 1969, but due to legal disputes with a session player had to be abandoned and never saw the light of day... until now. With the theft by the band from Birmingham exposed, Milton Keanes and colleagues can now present these songs in their original form, replenished with 52 years of experience, vigor... and rage. The tranquil ‘Symptom Of The Universe’, the full 8-minute version of ‘Paranoid’ (not that metal afterthought version everyone knows) and of course the song that other band so blatantly named themselves after.



Album uploaded by Mark van den Hoven

Album Discography

Recordings: As Leader | As Sideperson

Vol. 2



Jazz Sabbath



Post a comment about this album

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and includes upcoming jazz events near you.