Home » Musicians » Discography » Unjustified Paranoia


Unjustified Paranoia

Unjustified Paranoia by Daniel Tamayo
buy album

Daniel Tamayo

Label: Unit Records
Released: 2021
Duration: 01:01:43
Views: 310

Track Listing

1. Unjustified Paranoia 2.Photons 3.Bauchredner view 4.Some Exceptions 5.Spekulation 6.Simply 7.Anubias 8.Anachronic Man (ft.Dariya Maminova)


Daniel Tamayo
guitar, electric
Yaroslav Likhachev
saxophone, tenor
Dariya Maminova
voice / vocals

Album Description

Daniel Tamayo Quintet is a band dedicated to creating a sound experience that takes the listener in a world of texture, merging electronics with free improvisation and composed music.With a deep interest in groove not as a set of rhythms but as the behavior of rhythm, and in the relation between dissonance and stability in tonal and non-tonal contexts, the Cologne based Daniel Tamayo Quintet, embraces the mixture of two harmonic instruments, piano and guitar, exploring texture and form and leaving room to collective Improvisation.


Album uploaded by Daniel Tamayo


Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

First Flight to Tokyo: The Lost 1961 Recordings
Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers
Montreal Jazz Trio
Montreal Jazz Trio
Sounds Good
Fryderyk HD
Prim and Primal
Adam Nolan
Boxed In
Daniel Casimir

Song of the Day

Impending Discomfort
Gordon Grdina
Promise of Return
Lena Bloch
Turn Over
Giuseppe Millaci
My One and Only Love
Montreal Jazz Trio

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.