Nicola Conte

Label: Far Out Recordings
Released: 2023
Views: 222


Arise; Dance Of Love And Peace Part 1; Life Forces; Flying Circles; Freedom & Progress; Soul Of The People; Heritage; Into The Light Of Love; Umoja Unity; Dance Of Love & Peace Part. 2; Arise (Instrumental); Into The Light Of Love (Instrumental).


Nicola Conte
Zara McFarlane
voice / vocals
Bridgette Amofah
voice / vocals
Timo Lassy
Pietro Lussu
Alberto Parmegiani
guitar, electric
Abdissa Assefa
Marco Bardoscia
bass, electric

Additional Personnel / Information

Nicola Conte: composer/arranger/producer; Zara McFarlane: lead vocals (1, 3, 5); Bridgette Amofah: lead vocals (2, 4, 6, 10); Timo Lassy: tenor saxophone; Teppo Makynen: drums; Pietro Lussu: Fender Rhodes, Wurlizter, acoustic piano; Alberto Parmegiani: guitar; Abdissa Assefa: congas, percussions; Ameen Salim: Fender bass and double bass (4, 5, 9); Marco Bardoscia: electric bass (1-3); Luca Alemanno: Fender bass and double bass (6-8); Myles Sanko: lead vocals (8); Simon Moullier: vibraphone (1, 7); Dario Bassolino: Fender Rhodes and Moog (6, 8); Magnus Lindgren: flute (8); Fernando Damon: drums (7); Milena Jancuric: flute (7); Pasquale Calo: tenor saxophone (4); Hermon Mehari: trumpet (5); Paola Gladys: vocals (4, 5); Chantal Lewis: vocals (8); Jaelee Small: vocals (8).

Album Review(s)

Post a comment about this album


Album uploaded by Chris May

Album Discography

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.