Home » Musicians » Discography » Transit Net

Transit Net

Transit Net by Filtron M
buy album

Filtron M

Label: Filtron M
Released: 2021
Duration: 53:23
Views: 234

Track Listing

1) Transit Net 2) Related Shifts 3) After The Damage 4) Native Tongue 5) Some Observation, Some Accumulation 6) Immune To The Venom 7) Total Target 8) Near Bermuda 9) Elastic 10) The Feed In Machine


Filtron M
Manu Koch
Gino Sitson
voice / vocals
Tammy Scheffer
voice / vocals
Christiane Karam
voice / vocals
Gilmar Gomes
Yusuke Yamamoto
Damon Banks
bass, electric
Derek Nievergelt
bass, electric
Patrick Andy
bass, electric
Bambam Rodriguez
bass, acoustic
Jennifer Vincent
bass, acoustic
Franco Pinna

Additional Personnel / Information

Additional musicians include Mister Rourke, turntables tracks 1, 2 and 8, Obed Jean-Louis, vocals on track 4, Marcel Moldovan, drums on track 9, all music written and produced by Manu Koch, mixed and mastered by Marc Urselli

Album Description

Joined by 21 musicians of 14 nationalities, Manu Koch presents an eclectic musical journey on his 10 synth and loop-based compositions, fusing Latin rhythms, Hip Hop, Funk, Electronica, African elements, and a dose of Jazz. Three years in the making, the basic structure of all tracks including its titles and the song order were in place by 2019, while the remote recording approach as well as the themes it addresses are fitting for the shifts happening since the Covid pandemic started.


Album uploaded by Manu Koch

Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Paris Sessions 2
Tierney Sutton
Machado Mijiga
And She Spoke
Alex Hamburger
Stick Men

Song of the Day

Interpret It Well
Ches Smith
Battery Brain
Alex Lakusta
Coffee and Cigarettes
Ariane Racicot
Wheeler's Waltz
Jason Keiser

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.