Home » Musicians » Discography » The Treasury Shows, Volume 19

The Treasury Shows, Volume 19

The Treasury Shows, Volume 19 by Duke Ellington And His Orchestra
buy album

Duke Ellington And His Orchestra

Label: Storyville Records
Released: 2015
Views: 656

Track Listing

Take The A Train; Just A-Sittin' And A-Rockin'; 9:20 Special; I Can't Get Started; Flamingo; Fancy Dan; Diminuendo in Blue; Transblucency; Crescendo In Blue; Someone; Three Cent Stomp; I'm Just A Lucky So- And-So; Barzallai Lew; The C Jam Blues; Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me; Subtle Slough; Take The A Train.


Additional Personnel / Information

Ray Nance, Shelton Hemphill, Taft Jordan, Francis Williams, Cat Anderson, Reunald Jones: trumpets; Joe Nanton, Lawrence Brown, Claude Jones, Wilbur De Paris, Bernard Archer: trombones; Jimmy Hamilton, Johnny Hodges, Russell Procope, Al Sears, Harry Carney, Nat Jones, Elbert “Skippy” Williams: reeds; Duke Ellington, Billy Strayhorn: piano; Fred Guy: guitar; Oscar Pettiford, Junior Raglin: bass; Sonny Greer: drums; Kay Davis, Al Hibbler: vocals.



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

The Color of Angels
Doug Scarborough
Michael Bisio
The 7th Hand
Immanuel Wilkins
Break A Vase
Alexander Hawkins / Mirror Canon
Ilaria Capalbo
12 Stars
Melissa Aldana

Song of the Day

Wish I thought it through
Linnéa Lundgren
Cody Carpenter
Grão de Areia
Abdallah Harati
Kristen Lee Sergeant

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.