Home » Jazz Musicians » Gary Lucas Discography » The Ordeal of Civility

The Ordeal of Civility

buy album

Gary Lucas

Label: Knitting Factory
Released: 2011
Views: 1,429

Track Listing

01. LuvzOldSweetSong; 02. Chime On; 03. Swamp T'ing; 04. Climb the Highest Mountain; 05. Hot and Cold Everything; 06. Lady of Shalott; 07. Peep Show Bible; 08. Whirlygig; 09. Depression; 10. Lazy Flowers; 11. Jedwabne.


Gary Lucas

Additional Personnel / Information

Gary Lucas (chitarra e voce); Ernie Brooks (basso e voce), Jason Candler (sax e voce); Joe Hendel (trombone, tastiere e voce); Billy Ficca (batteria).



Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Xose Miguélez
Just The Contrafacts
Adam Shulman
Elastic Wave
Gard Nilssen Acoustic Unity
Growing Roots
Betty Accorsi Quartet

Song of the Day

Witch Touch
Shiri Zorn
The Diver
Simeon Nathanael Davis
Unlikely Scenario
Hendrik Müller

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.