Home » Jazz Musicians » Alan Wakeman Discography » The Octet Broadcasts 1969 and 1979

The Octet Broadcasts 1969 and 1979

The Octet Broadcasts 1969 and 1979 by Alan Wakeman
buy album

Alan Wakeman

Label: Gearbox Records
Released: 2020
Views: 805

Track Listing

Disc One: Dreams; Forever; Merry-Go-Round. Disc Two: Chaturanga; Manhattan Variation; Vienna; Robatsch Defense; Kingside Breakthrough.


Additional Personnel / Information

Disc One: Alan Wakeman: tenor saxophone, clarinet; Alan Skidmore: tenor saxophone, flute; Mike Osborne: alto saxophone, clarinet; Paul Rutherford: trombone; Paul Nieman: trombone; John Taylor: piano; Lindsay Cooper: bass; Paul Lytton: drums.

Disc Two: Alan Wakeman: tenor and soprano saxophones; Alan Skidmore: tenor and soprano saxophones; Art Themen: tenor and soprano saxophones; Henry Lowther: trumpet; Paul Rutherford: trombone; Gordon Beck: piano; Chris Lawrence: bass; Nigel Morris: drums.



Album Discography

Post a comment about this album

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and includes upcoming jazz events near you.