Home » Musicians » Discography » The Journey

The Journey

The Journey by Lionel Loueke
buy album

Lionel Loueke

Label: Aparté
Released: 2018
Views: 2,296

Track Listing

Bouriyan; Molika; Bawo; Vi Gnin; Mandé; Kába, Dark Lighnting, Vivi; Hope; Gbê, Gbêdetemin, Guida, Okagbé, Reflections on Vi Gnin, The Healing


Lionel Loueke
guitar, acoustic

Additional Personnel / Information

Lionel Loueke: guitars, vocals, percussion; Pino Palladino: bass;Coro Baptista: percussion; John Ellis: soprano saxophone; Christi Joza Orisha: percussion; Robert Sadin: keyboards; Dramane Dembélé: peul flute; Mark Feldman: violin; Patrick Messina: clarinet; Vincent Ségal: cello; Étienne Charles: trumpet; Massimo Biolcati: bass; Ferenc Nemeth: percussion;



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Noam Lemish
Happy Ever After
Fourth Function featuring The Phil Ware Trio
Ancient Africa
Nat Birchall
Lorraine's Lullabye
Anthony Wonsey
Bon Bon Paris
Oak Birches & Klaipėda Jazz Orchestra
A Love Sonnet For Billie Holiday
Wadada Leo Smith, Vijay Iyer & Jack DeJohnette

Song of the Day

Christian Pabst
Sol Y Luna
Carl Michel
Canadian Yarnart
Dave Devine

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.