Home » Musicians » Discography » The Danish Sessions

The Danish Sessions

The Danish Sessions by Wild Bill Davison
buy album

Wild Bill Davison

Label: Storyville Records
Released: 2017
Views: 2,271

Track Listing

CD1: Driftin’ Down The River; Christopher Columbus; Baby Won’t You Please Come Home; Runnin’ Wild; Save It, Pretty Mama; A Cottage For Sale; China Boy; When It’s Sleepy Time Down South; Old Fashioned Love; Blues For Ann; Way Down Yonder In New Orleans; Farfar’s Blues; I’m Confessin’; Blues My Naughty Sweetie Gives To Me; I Can’t Get Started; Lady Be Good; All That Meat And No Potatoes; I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter; I Wonder Who’s Kissin’ Her Now. CD2: Sweet Georgia Brown; I Can’t Believe That You’re In Love With Me; Just A Closer Walk With Thee; Sweet Lorraine; Georgia; But Beautiful; Someday You’ll Be Sorry; Everything Happens To Me; Memories Of You; Blue Turning Grey Over You; Exactly Like You. CD3: Improvisation For The March Of Time; If I Had You; The Sheik of Araby; When My Sugar Walks Down The Street; Avalon; Squeeze Me; Dippermouth Blues; Keeping Out Of Mischief Now; Black And Blue; Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans; I Want To Be Happy; Memphis Blues; Ole Miss. CD4: Sugar; Sweet And Lovely; Serenade In Blue; A Ghost Of A Chance; Our Love Is Here To Stay; Prelude To A Kiss; She’s Funny That Way; Black Butterfly; If I Had You; Rockin’ Chair; Mandy Make Up Your Mind; When Your Lover Has Gone; Sentimental Journey. DVD: Royal Garden Blues; Blue And Brokenhearted; Big Ben Blues; Stealin’ Apples; Little Ben Blues; Muskrat Ramble.


Additional Personnel / Information

Wild Bill Davison: cornet, with: (US sessions) Eddie Condon: guitar; Cutty Cutshall: trombone; Peanuts Hucko, Edmond Hall: clarinet; Johnny Varro, Gene Schroeder, Ralph Sutton: piano; Bob Casey, Bill Goodall, Joe Williams: bass; Buzzy Drootin, Cliff Leeman, Don Lamond, George Wettling: drums (CD3 and DVD). Wild Bill Davison: cornet, with: (Danish sessions): Papa Bue’s Viking Jazz Band (CD1); Fessor’s Big City Band (CD2); Musicians from the Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra, conductor: Kurt Jensen (CD4).



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Mambo Blue
Angel Roman
Danny Kamins
Satoko Fujii
Plan B
The Kevin Brady Electric Quartet
Josh Sinton
Edizione Speciale
Enrico Rava
Fredrik Rasten
Shadow Plays
Craig Taborn

Song of the Day

Jake Baldwin
Chapter Five
Viktor Haraszti
Deep, Dark and Blue
Rodrigo Faina
Juan Dhas

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.