Soothe by Shambhu
buy album


Label: Acoustic Shine
Released: 2016
Duration: 43:44:00
Views: 1,972

Track Listing

Knowingness; Time Travel; Days Like Falling Stars; Devotions Tears; Prelude 2; Through New Eyes; Gaia Sweet Divine; Soothe; Walking Through A Dream


guitar, acoustic

Additional Personnel / Information

Shambhu - acoustic and electric guitars, voice, 5-string ukulele, e-marimba, e-sitar, and e-pads Paul McCandless - english horn, soprano sax Michael Manring - bass Ravichandra Kulur - bansuri flute Premik Russell Tubbs - soprano sax, EWI George Brooks - soprano sax Kristin Hoffmann - voice Frank Martin - keyboards Jeff Haynes - percussion Gurumurthy V - tabla Todd Boston - slide guitar

Album Description

Produced by Shambhu and Todd Boston and featuring 9 new songs. With Shambhu on acoustic and electric guitars, Michael Manring on bass, Jeff Haynes on percussion, Frank Martin on piano, Paul McCandless on reeds, Premik Russell Tubbs on soprano sax and wind synth, George Brooks on soprano sax, Ravichandra Kulur on bansuri flute, Kristin Hoffmann on vocals, Todd Boston on steel guitar, and Gurumurthy V on tabla.


Album uploaded by Shambhu Vineberg


Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Boxed In
Daniel Casimir
Family Plan
Family Plan
What to Wear in the Dark
Kate McGarry + Keith Ganz Ensemble
Mirror Mirror
Eliane Elias
Descarga for Bud
Alex Conde
In Good Time
Brandon Goldberg
Susan Krebs
The Long Table
Jon Raskin

Song of the Day

Turn Over
Giuseppe Millaci
My One and Only Love
Montreal Jazz Trio
Piotr Scholz
The Reset
Gordon Goodwin's Big Phat Band

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.