Home » Jazz Musicians » Dejan Terzic Discography

Silent Dancer

Dejan Terzic

Label: CAM Jazz
Released: 2021
Duration: 00:59:00
Views: 1,101


1. Silent Dancer 2. Synchronicity 3. One Shot Not 4. Rêve De Voler 5. Apollo 6. Typewriter 7. Mysterious Life Of Blowfish 8. Outcry 9. Poème 10. Chimaera


Additional Personnel / Information

Dejan Terzić drums & percussion Chris Speed tenor sax Bojan Zulfikarpašić piano & fender rhodes Matt Penman bass

Album Description

"Silent Dancer is the second CAM JAZZ album by award-winning drummer Dejan Terzić and his regular band Axiom. As on its predecessor Prometheus Terzic blends American jazz with European folk forms and other modern sounds, producing a sound that defies easy comparison but claims the adjective... Axiomatic. Joining Terzić again are saxophonist Chris Speed, one of the most admired instrumentalists on the present scene, pianist Bojan Zulfikarpašić, who is himself a seasoned leader, and bassist Matt Penman, whose work goes beyond dependability. Together they realise Terzić’s distinctive compositions in a style that is unique and instantly recognisable. Drummer-led groups are sometimes all about the drums. This one is all about the music. Silent Dancer will transport you from the very opening track." (Brian Morton) Under the supervision of music producer Ermanno Basso, Silent Dancer was recorded and mixed in March 2020 by Stefano Amerio at Artesuono Recording Studio in Cavalicco (UD), Italy, and mastered by Danilo Rossi.

Next >



Album uploaded by Paula Jo Mastrobuono

More Albums

Recordings: As Leader | As Sideperson

Silent Dancer

CAM Jazz



CAM Jazz



Enja Records


Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.