Musician? Boost Your Visibility at All About Jazz

Upgrade your AAJ musician page from standard to premium and make your presence felt!

Maximize your visibility at All About Jazz by upgrading your musician page from standard to premium. With it, you'll receive All About Jazz home page exposure, a highly stylized / ad-free musician page with bonus features and benefits, an ad, plus you control where you sell your music and so much more.
Learn More

Secrets & Lies

Secrets & Lies by Jakko M. Jakszyk
buy album

Jakko M. Jakszyk

Label: Inside Out Music
Released: 2020
Duration: 00:49:25
Views: 901

Track Listing

Before I Met You; The Trouble With Angels; Fools Mandate; The Rotters Club is Closing Down (a song for Pip); Uncertain Times; It Would All Make Sense; Secrets, Lies & Broken Memories; Under Lock & Key; The Borders We Traded; Trading Borders; Separation.


Additional Personnel / Information

Jakko M Jakszyk: guitars (1-8, 10-11), keyboards (1-6, 8, 10-11), vocals (1-6, 8-9, 11), programming (3), low whistles (10); John Thirkell: trumpet (1, 5); Mark King: bass (1); Gavin Harrison: drums (1-2, 5-6, 8, 11), percussion (9); Tony Levin: bass (2, 8, 11); Amber Jakszyk: backing vocals (2), piano (10); Peter Hammill: vocals (3), guitar (3), backing vocals (11); Django Jakszyk: bass (4-5); Al Murray: drums (4); John Giblin: bass (6); Nigel Hopkins: orchestral arrangements and Mockestra (7); Robert Fripp: guitar (8, 11), Frippertronics (8); Mel Collins: saxophones (11).




Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Within Us
Chuck Owen and the Jazz Surge
Emma-Jean Thackray
Chick Corea Akoustic Band
Distant Voices
David Janeway
Two As One
Abbey Rader and John McMinn
Stepping Up
Simply This Quintet
Eightfold Path
Jeff Lederer

Song of the Day

Plangtonic Night
Denis Krupin
Old Time Blues
Acacia Grace
Un Poco Loco
Dave Bass
First Impression
Levi Dover

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.