Home » Musicians » Discography » Running Through with the Sadness


Running Through with the Sadness

Running Through with the Sadness by Hungry March Band
buy album

Hungry March Band

Label: Imaginator
Released: 2018
Views: 374

Track Listing

Ghost Puppy; Mali Mali; Shimmy; Zombie Dog; Whichawhicha; Eclipso Calypso; Off the Hook; Running Through with the Sadness; Swirling Spaceman; Ataraxia (digital bonus)


Hungry March Band
Jason Candler
saxophone, alto

Additional Personnel / Information

Emily Fairey - tenor
Sasha Sumner - soprano
Jason Candler - alto / baritone
Tove Langhof - tenor
Okkon Tomohiko Yokoyama - alto
Phillippe Boyer - tenor

Cousin John Heyenga
Jeremy Mushlin
John Waters
Jennifer Harder

Sebastian Isler
Cecil Scheib
Kevin Virgilio

Tom Abbs
Ben Fausch

Kris Anton - snare etc.
Anders Nelson - snare
David Rogers-Berry - bass drum
Samantha Tsistinas - cymbals
Adam Loudermilk - hand percussion
Sara Valentine - clave, cowbell
Theresa Westerdahl - tambourine

HMB Pleasure Society:
Sara Valentine
Despina Stamos
Sarah King
Libby Sentz
Jill Woodward

Album Description

Running Through with the Sadness represents Hungry March Band’s first full-length studio album in over a decade, and their first pressed to vinyl. The record is an explosion of irreverent energy and a veritable lesson in spastic instrumental dance music. It was meticulously produced over the course of years, indicating a forward step in the evolution of the radical street brass sound.


Album uploaded by Jason Candler

Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Honoring Pat Martino, Volume 1
Alternative Guitar Summit
Full Circle
Gary Brumburgh
Brand New World Trio
David Murray, Brad Jones, Hamid Drake
Bruce Hornsby

Song of the Day

John Paul Jones
Keith Oxman
Manel Fortia
Interpret It Well
Ches Smith

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.