Peace Be Still

Peace Be Still by Rick Gallagher
buy album

Rick Gallagher

Label: Serendipity Records
Released: 2005
Views: 1,059

Track Listing

1. Joyful, Joyful; 2. Peace; 3. Morning Has Broken; 4. Sweet Little Jesus Boy; 5. Praise To The Lord; 6. Amazing Grace; 7. This Little Light Of Mine; 8. Were You There; 9. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring; 10. Come Sunday; 11. Alleluia, Sing to Jesus; 12. When I Survey; 13. Still, Still, Still.


Additional Personnel / Information

Rick Gallagher: solo piano.

Album Description

This reflective and uplifting collection of re-arranged hymns and spirituals is filled with lush harmonies and earthy textures. This solo piano recording is sure to bring rest to your soul.



Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Day by Day
Dan Olivo
Never More Here
Larry Bluth Trio
Here And There
Kibrom Birhane

Song of the Day

Last Kiss
Sal La Rocca
Opposite World
Michael Orenstein
Witch Touch
Shiri Zorn
The Diver
Simeon Nathanael Davis

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.