buy album

David Binney

Label: Unit Records
Released: 2012
Views: 1,923

Track Listing

1. Rise, Rise, Rise! (13:13); 2. Deep Sea Sonata (12:10); 3. Invention and Expedition (09:02); 4. Aria of Rare Beauty (05:35); 5. Five Men on a Boat (10:03); 6. Benedicta (03:46); 7. Some Made It Home (08:00). Tutte le composizioni sono di Christophe Schweizer.


David Binney
saxophone, alto

Additional Personnel / Information

Christophe Schweizer (trombone); David Binney (sax alto); Jacob Sacks (pianoforte); Zack Lober (contrabbasso); Dan Weiss (batteria).



  • Opus by AAJ Italy Staff

Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Siwan: Hafla
Jon Balke
Head Borders
The Young Immigrants
Fire In The West
Neil Swainson
Blues Etudes
Rob Magill

Song of the Day

Lennie's Changes
Mathieu Soucy
The Snapper
Chris Humphrey
Caleb Wheeler Curtis

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.