Light and The Muse

Light and The Muse by Mike Abbott
buy album

Mike Abbott

Label: none
Released: 2018
Duration: 60:03:54
Views: 501

Track Listing

Fall, Pinocchio, Laura, Bye John , The Prowler, Body and Soul, Turn Out the Stars, Waltz for Debby


Mike Abbott

Additional Personnel / Information

Mike Abbott - Electric and Acoustic Guitars Eric Gunnison - Piano Christian Teele - percussion on Bye John

Album Description

Light and The Muse was recorded in December 2017 to analog 1/2’’ tape in the living room of my house with my 1926 Baldwin piano. The result is an album that has sonic width, warmth, and natural tape compression...something that is missing from most digital recordings now. Vinyl LP format would properly highlight these aesthetic strengths. I wanted this album to live up to the ‘album’ concept. From the opener, Fall by Wayne Shorter to Waltz For Debby by Bill Evans, I hope that it can be enjoyed from end to end.


Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

John Yao
Phase to Phase
Lucio Capece, Katie Porter

Song of the Day

Cheryl Richards
David Aaron
Buchimish Blues
Ludmil Krumov
Blue in the 2nd Degree
Christopher James

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.