Home » Musicians » Discography » Leo Records 25th Anniversary, Loft Koln

Leo Records 25th Anniversary, Loft Koln

buy album

Joachim Gies

Label: Leo Records
Released: 2007
Views: 605

Track Listing

CD 1: 01. Right From the Start N.3 (Gies); 02. Travel Preparations N.1 (Gies); 03. Dreierlei (Ullmann); 04. Seven 9-8 (Ullmann); 05. Parlami di me (Rota); 06. Almost Twenty-Eight (Ullmann); 07. Gospel (Ullmann); 08. The Tumbling Rocks Thrust into Air (Fengxia); 09. Rolling Into a Thousand Drifts of Snow (Fengxia); 10. The Roaring Surges Dash Upon The Shore (Fengxia). CD 2: 01. Rudi My Beer! (Takase); 02. Purity and Sweetness (Takase); 03. Raskaz (Takase); 04. Marked Breath (Nabatov/Gratkowski/Lovens); 05 Forsaken Mysteries (Nabatov/Gratkowski/Lovens); 06. Surrender Now (Nabatov/Gratkowski/Lovens); 07. Night Song (Newton); 08. Mizu No Naka (Newton); 09. Loft (Newton); 10. Signal (Newton/Nabatov/Gratkowski/Lovens), 11. What? (Newton/Nabatov/Gratkowski/Lovens).


Additional Personnel / Information

Joachim Gies (fiati); Denis Stielke (batteria); Gebhard Ullmann (clarinetto basso); Jurgen Kupke (clarinetto); Michael Thieke (clarinetto alto); Xu Fengxia (guzheng,voce), Frank Gratkowski (fiati); Aki Takase (piano); Rudi Mahal (clarinetto basso); Simon Nabatov (piano); Paul Lovens (batteria); Lauren Newton (voice).



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

The Color of Angels
Doug Scarborough
Michael Bisio
The 7th Hand
Immanuel Wilkins
Break A Vase
Alexander Hawkins / Mirror Canon
Ilaria Capalbo
12 Stars
Melissa Aldana

Song of the Day

2 Love 4 Love
Marcus Joseph
Wish I thought it through
Linnéa Lundgren
Cody Carpenter
Grão de Areia
Abdallah Harati

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.