Home » Musicians » Discography » Grace Notes

Grace Notes

Grace Notes by Randy Bernsen
buy album

Randy Bernsen

Label: Blue Canoe Records
Released: 2019
Views: 845

Track Listing

Black Top; Red Clay; Grace; Indian Rivers; She’s a Woman; Blues Traveler; Freddie’s Conversion; Malibu Man.


Additional Personnel / Information

Randy Bernsen: guitar and guitar synths; Jimmy Haslip: bass (tracks 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8); Trey Henry: acoustic bass (track 2); Peter Erskine: drums (tracks 2, 8); Gary Novak: drums (tracks 1, 7); Virgil Donati: drums (track 3); Julius Pastorius: drums (track 3); Russell Ferrante: piano and synths (track 1); Steve Tavaglione: saxophone and synth horns (track 2 and 4 ); Max Boiko: trumpet (track 2 and 6); Luis Conte: percussion (track 2, 4, 5); Colin James - rhodes and piano (tracks 6, 7); Scott Kinsey: organ and rhodes (track 3, 4, 7, 8); Mac Chew: synths (track 3 and 7); Archie Pena -Percusion (track 5); Rockin’ Jake: harmonica (track 5); Torin Lawson: DJ (track 7); Robert Thomas, Jr.: hand drums (track 8).

Album Description

Guitar virtuoso Randy Bernsen shines on his album titled "Grace Notes". Produced by Jimmy Haslip and featuring Russell Ferrante, Peter Erskine, Luis Conte, Virgil Donati, Scott Kinsey, Gary Novak, Steve Tavaglione and many other incredible musicians.




Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Dancing Shadows
Tyler Mitchell
A Soft Day's Night
Bridge Of Flowers
The Larry Douglas Alltet
Soul In Plain Sight
Angelika Niescier & Alexander Hawkins
What You Seek Is Seeking You
Nick Mazzarella / Ingebrigt Håker Flaten /...
All In
The Shuffle Demons

Song of the Day

Little Gold Fish
Darren Johnston
Last Tango at Stony Brook
Jonathan L Segal
Thomas Heflin
There Are Thorns
Eugenie Jones

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.