buy album

Drew Gress

Label: Cuneiform Records
Released: 2007
Views: 1,580

Track Listing

01. I'm So Fickin' Cool (for Fritz Pauer); 02. Augusth 5th,2006 (for Kate Schroeder and family); 03. Be Happy (for S.N. Goenka); 04. This Too Shall Pass (for Tom Moran and family); 05. Rug Boy (for Debbie Clapper); 06. For You; 07. Rainy Days/Peanut Vendor Mash-up (for music teachers); 08. Three Odes: admiration (for Peter Garland), Nostalgia (for Jan Garbarek), Pity (for Mary Cheney). Tutte le composizioni sono di John Hollenbeck.


Additional Personnel / Information

Drew Gress (contrabbasso); John Hollenbeck (batteria, percussioni, electronic tape preparation); Matt Moran (vibrafono, voce recitante); Ted Reichman (fisarmonica); Chris Speed (clarinetto, sax tenore).



  • For by AAJ Italy Staff

Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

2 Blues For Cecil
Andrew Cyrille, William Parker & Enrico Rava
Late Night
Sean Fyfe Quartet
Soul In Plain Sight
Angelika Niescier
Julieta Eugenio
Two For The Road
Tara Minton & Ed Babar
The Color of Angels
Doug Scarborough

Song of the Day

Fool For Love
Alex Bird
2 Love 4 Love
Marcus Joseph
Wish I thought it through
Linnéa Lundgren

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.