Colorful by Migiwa Miyajima
buy album

Migiwa Miyajima

Released: 2018
Views: 647

Track Listing

Ready?; Colorful; Captain Miggy’s Age Of Discovery; Find the white line - inspiration on birds; The Hi-Hat Man; Drops into the sky - dedicated to Kumi Hoshika; Awakening; Hope for Hope; An Ending - I love you.


Migiwa Miyajima

Additional Personnel / Information

Composer, Conductor, Producer: Migiwa Miyajima Trumpets and Flugelhorns: Dan Urness, David Smith, Matt Holman, Nadje Noordhuis Trombones: John Mosca, Jason Jackson, Jennifer Wharton (bass trombone), Douglas Purviance (bass trombone) Reeds: Ben Kono (alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute, clarinet) Alejandro Aviles (alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute, clarinet) Sam Dillon (tenor saxophone, flute, clarinet) Quinsin Nachoff (tenor saxophone, clarinet) Carl Maraghi (baritone saxophone, bass clarinet) Rhythm Section: Jeb Patton (piano, except 2 and 9) Migiwa Miyajima (piano, on 2 and 9) Jared Schonig (drums) Pete McCann (guitar) Yosuke Terao (bass) Tomoko Nagashima from Orange Pekoe (voice on 9)



Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

String Quartets Nos. 1-12
Wadada Leo Smith
Tiny Big Band!
Nikos Chatzitsakos
Steve Hirsh

Song of the Day

Unlikely Scenario
Hendrik Müller
Summer Color
Natuski Tamura

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.