Home » Musicians » Discography » BLUEPRINTS Figure One: FRAMEWORKS



BLUEPRINTS  Figure One: FRAMEWORKS by Markus Rutz
buy album

Markus Rutz

Label: OA2 Records
Released: 2019
Views: 972

Track Listing

1 The Compass 7:43 2 The Musicianer 6:37 3 Gusto, as in Mucho 5:12 4 Very Marie 7:14 5 Limbo 6:38 6 September in the Rain 5:14 7 Syndrome 8:01 8 Shipmates 4:57 9 Segment 6:01


Markus Rutz

Additional Personnel / Information

Markus Rutz - trumpet Brice Winston - saxophones Adrian Ruiz - piano Matt Gold - guitar Marcos Varela - bass Xavier Breaker - drums (1,5,7) Marcus Evans - drums (6,9) Heitor Garcia - congas

Album Description

purred by the feelings of thankfulness and appreciation for mentors and the people who surround him, Chicago trumpeter and composer Markus Rutz compiled a two-volume collection of original music and arrangements filled with intrigue, beauty and excitement. With tributes to his mother, "The Compass," bassist Richard Davis, "The Musicianer," or pianist Ellis Marsalis, "Syndrome," Rutz navigates diverse ensemble and stylistic directions with an array of superb musical partners, including saxophonist Brice Winston, NY bassist Marcos Varela & drummer Xavier Breaker, guitarist Matt Gold and pianist Adrian Ruiz, among others. The title, "Blueprints - Figure 1: Frameworks," provides the metaphor while the music reveals the heart of an artist venerating his influences.



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Noam Lemish
Happy Ever After
Fourth Function featuring The Phil Ware Trio
Ancient Africa
Nat Birchall
Lorraine's Lullabye
Anthony Wonsey
Bon Bon Paris
Oak Birches & Klaipėda Jazz Orchestra
A Love Sonnet For Billie Holiday
Wadada Leo Smith, Vijay Iyer & Jack DeJohnette

Song of the Day

Christian Pabst
Sol Y Luna
Carl Michel
Canadian Yarnart
Dave Devine

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.