All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Bettye Lavette: Interpretations - The British Rock Songbook

Bettye Lavette: Interpretations - The British Rock Songbook

Bettye Lavette: Interpretations - The British Rock Songbook by Bettye LaVette
buy album

Bettye LaVette

Label: Anti-
Released: 2010
Views: 1,380

Track Listing

The Word; No Time to Live; Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood; All My Love; Isn't It a Pity; Wish You Were Here; It Don't Come Easy; Maybe I'm Amazed; Salt of the Earth; Nights In White Satin; Why Does Love Got to Be So Sad; Don't Let the Sun Go Down On Me; Love Reign O'er Me.


Bettye LaVette
voice / vocals

Additional Personnel / Information

Bettye LaVette: vocals, arrangements; Jeff Kievit: trumpet; Mike Davis: trombone; Aaron Heick: alto sax; Andy Snitzer: tenor sax; Rob Mathes: keyboards, acoustic & electric guitars, arrangements, conductor of strings and horns, background vocals; Michael Bearden: Hammond B- 3, keyboards (13); (Shane Shane Shane) Shane Fontayne: electric guitars; Jan Folkson: additional electric guitars; Zev Katz: electric and upright bass; Charley Drayton: drums & percussion; Kenny Aronoff: drums (13); Thomas Bowes: concertmaster; Vaneese Thomas: background vocals; Tabitha Fair: background vocals; James "D-Train" Williams: background vocals.


Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Susan Krebs
The Long Table
Jon Raskin
Tues Days
Jane Ira Bloom / Allison Miller
Alexis Parsons
Future Memories
Mareike Wiening
What to Wear in the Dark
Kate McGarry + Keith Ganz Ensemble
Open World
Chad Lefkowitz-Brown and the Global Big Band

Song of the Day

My One and Only Love
Montreal Jazz Trio
Piotr Scholz
The Reset
Gordon Goodwin's Big Phat Band
The Void
Zacc Harris

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.