All About Jazz

Home » Search Center » Results: Anders Helmerson

Results for "Anders Helmerson"

Advanced search options


Anders Helmerson

Anders Helmerson was born in a musical family in Sweden where his mother was a piano teacher and his father was a jazz musician. Anders has initially studied classical piano. However, his primary interests evolved toward progressive rock, such as Yes, King Crimson, as well as jazz music as Chick Corea, Bill Evans etc. In 1981, his first album “End Of Illusion” was released, initially by Swedish label TMC, but 15 years later it was re-released at French label Musea Records where it got cult status and became a big seller. According to a Japanese music magazine Euro-Rock Press, Anders has became famous by End Of Illusion and remembered by progressive rock fans in Japan for over a decade as a mysterious man


Quantum House Project

Label: Anders Helmerson
Released: 2018
Track listing: 1. Entangle (10:54)
2. The Story of Maida Hill (8:34)
3. Particular Wave (10:32)
4. Superposition (12:15)


News: Recording

Anders Helmerson Releases New Track, "The Helix Of Eternity" From Progressive Jazz Fusion Album Triple Ripple

Progressive Jazz Fusion artist Anders Helmerson has released a new track, “Helix of Eternity" from his third and groundbreaking new CD, Triple Ripple, which is available for purchase at iTunes. “Helix of Eternity" begins with the signature Anders sound of big bright majestic synth lines that are responded to by drums accenting the bass phrases, The ...


News: Recording

Anders Helmerson Writes An Ode To His Keyboard, "Yoda's Dance"

Progressive Jazz Fusion artist Anders Helmerson just became the latest member of a very select group of musicians who have penned a song to their beloved instruments, which in addition to being functional, have a sentimental appeal. Helmerson recently released “Yoda's Dance," which is how he fondly refers to his lead keyboard. Blues extraordinaire B.B. King ...


Triple Ripple

Label: Musea Records
Released: 2010
Track listing: 1. Touchdown (13:49)
2. Triple Ripple (11:41)
3. Yodas Dance (9:38)
4. Helix of Eternity (3:23)
5. The Search Of F (14:31)


Fields Of Inertia

Label: Som Interior
Released: 2002
Track listing: 1. Conjuration (1:24)
2. Winds Of Oludum (4:00)
3. Bahia Dreams (2:47)
4. The Tears That Came After (0:45)
5. City Of A Haunting Silence (13:13)
6. Infinite Fields Of Inertia (7:17)
7. Ground Zero (2:44)
8. Rêve Concorde (0:58)


End Of Illusion

Label: Musea Records
Released: 1981
Track listing: 1. Seventh Heaven (1:39)
2. Microwar (2:47)
3. The Fantasies (2:36)
4. Robot Village (2:02)
5. String Song (0:56)
6. Rising Wind (2:06)
7. Electronical Story (7:53)
8. End Of Illusion (3:49)
9. Misinterpreted Omen (3:15)
10. Custom Thrill (1:37)
11. Amnesia (4:04)
12. Dancing Progressions For Computers (4:32)
13. Automatic Hammer (3:23)
14. Digital Anthem (1:51)


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by AGS Recordings

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.