Home » Search Center » Results: A New Dawn

Results for "A New Dawn"

Advanced search options


A New Dawn

Label: ACT Music
Released: 2021
Track listing: A New Creation: Theme From Manmade; Old Poison (XL); A Taste Of Spring; Brighter Times; A Day In The Sparrow's Life; Morning Mist; The Real Ysj; Theme From Every Little Step.


Article: Album Review

Marius Neset: A New Dawn

Read "A New Dawn" reviewed by Ian Patterson

The title of Marius Neset's seventh release as leader on the ACT Music label is an optimistic allusion to a post-Covid-19 world and the eventual return to a semblance of normality. But it could also reference a new chapter in the Norwegian saxophonist's career, as A New Dawn marks his first recording since resettling in Oslo ...


Contest Giveaways
Enter our latest contest giveaway sponsored by Vinyl Me, Please
Publisher's Desk
Holiday Season = Giveaway Season!
Read on.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.