Ron Carter, Marc Copland and Eric Dolphy

Joe Dimino By

Sign in to view read count

Click the play button to listen to this episode of .

The 589th Show of Neon Jazz begins with the very talented Cuban-born jazz saxophonist Román Filiu and picks up more steam with the great Paquito D'Rivera. From there, we take a look into the world of Alyssa Allgood, Johnny Griffith and some Empire Strikes Back music with bass legend Ron Carter. New music from Marc Copland and Peter Kogan are profiled as we bring the hour to a close with the vibes man with KC roots Mike Dillon.


  • Roman Filiu "Kaijufrem" Quarteria (Sunnyside Records) 00:00
  • Host talks 5:59
  • Paquito D'Rivera "La Cancin De Los Nios Remasterizado" En Finlandia Remastered (EGREM) 8:04
  • Alyssa Allgood "Waltzy" Exactly Like You(Cellar Live) 14:09
  • Host talks 18:44
  • Danny Elfman "Dont Worry He Wont Get Far on Foot (Main Title)"Dont Worry He Wont Get Far on Foot Soundtrack (Sony Masterworks) 19:40
  • Johnny Griffith "The Camel" The Lion, Camel and Child (G-B Records) 21:23
  • Host talks 26:30
  • Ron Carter "Yoda's Them" Empire Jazz (RSO) 27:17
  • The Skydive Trio "Bravo" Sun Moee (Hubro) 32:34
  • Host talks 37:52
  • Marc Copland "Random Mist"Gary (Illusions) 38:30
  • Peter Kogan "Fools Blues" The Green Album (Koganote Records) 42:32
  • Host talks 47:13
  • Eric Dolphy "Eclipse" Out There (Prestige Records) 48:37
  • Host talks 51:14
  • Mike Dillon "The Enchanted Sea" Functioning Broke (Royal Potato Family) 52:06


View events near Kansas City
Jazz Near Kansas City
Events Guide | Venue Guide | Get App | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Related Articles