Robben Ford Releases New Live CD - Soul on Ten


Sign in to view read count
The new CD from Grammy nominated blues guitarist Robben Ford, Soul On Ten, hits stores today (CD & digital) via Concord Records. The new live album is Ford's 4th Concord release and features three brand-new Robben Ford compositions in “Earthquake” and a pair of studio recordings, “Don’t Worry About Me” and “Thoughtless,” as well as covers of classic Chicago blues numbers in Willie Dixon’s “Spoonful” and Elmore James’ “Please Set a Date.”

Listen to the full album here

Track Listing

1. Supernatural (7:50)
2. Indianola (5:16)
3. There’ll Never Be Another You (8:26)
4. Spoonful (6:08)
5. Nothin’ To Nobody (11:09)
6. Please Set A Date (5:50)
7. Earthquake (7:45)
8. How Deep In The Blues (Do You Want To Go) (6:45)
9. Don’t Worry About Me (4:18)
10. Thoughtless (4:35)

This story appears courtesy of On Target Media Group.
Copyright © 2021. All rights reserved.

Visit Website | Purchase

For interview requests or more information contact .

Post a comment



View events near Los Angeles
Jazz Near Los Angeles
Events Guide | Venue Guide | Local Businesses | More...

Shop Amazon

Jazz News


Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.