All About Jazz

Home » Music » Song of the Day


Twenty One by Jonathan Kreisberg

From the album

Album Title: Shadowless
Label: New for Now Music
Released: 2011


Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

The opening track to guitarist Jonathan Kreisberg's new release, Shadowless (New For Now, 2011). Expanding further on the ground broken with The South of Everywhere (Mel Bay, 2007), the album also continues to hone an exciting working group that includes saxophonist Will Vinson, pianist Henry Hey, bassist Matt Penman, and drummer Mark Ferber.

Song Listing

Twenty One; Stir The Stars; Shadowless; Zembékiko; Long, Like A Mercury Day; The Common Climb; Defying Gravity; Nice Work If You Can Get It.


Additional Personnel

Jonathan Kreisberg: guitar; Will Vinson: saxophone; Henry Hey: piano; Matt Penman: bass; Mark Ferber: drums.


Date featured

January 25, 2011

This song appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Shop Amazon

Song of the Day

Tiny Circles
Scott Kinsey, Mer Sal
Radio Ocean
Gabriel Judet-Weinshel
Adrianne Duncan


Un Poco Loco
Dave Bass
Yi Yunseon
A Lisbon Song
Max Agnas
Scarlet Lullaby
Alex Jenkins
Church Song
Michael Dalgas
For What It's Worth
Cathy Segal-Garcia
Fall Dog Bombs the Moon
Charles Rumback

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.