Home » Musicians » Discography » Walk Spirit Talk Spirit


Walk Spirit Talk Spirit

Walk Spirit Talk Spirit by George V. Johnson, Jr.
buy album

George V. Johnson, Jr.

Label: Your Majesty Records
Released: 2022
Duration: 7:30
Views: 365

Track Listing

1. Knarrative Will Set Us Free (Spirit Talk Spirit) McCoy Tyner | GVJ Lyrics 2. All Aboard The Gravy Train (Gravy Train) Lou Donaldson | GVJ lyrics 3. Square Stay Out (No Room For Squares) Hank Mobley | GVJ lyrics 4. Music Around the World (Road Song) West Montgomery | GVJ lyrics 5. Come Fly Away With Me (Fly With The Wind) McCoy Tyner | GVJ lyrics 6. Canteloupe Island Herbie Hancock | Mark Murphy 7. Go Moose The Mooche (Moose The Mooche) Charlie Parker | GVJ lyrics 8. Do the Samba (Jive Samba) Nat Adderly | GVJ lyrics


Additional Personnel / Information

Dana-j Hawkins Drums

Album Description

Album title WALK SPIRIT TALK SPIRIT Your Majesty George V Johnson Jr CD Release Date January 1, 2022 SNEAK PREVIEW Knarrative Will Set Us Free Aka: Walk Spirit Talk Spirit Dedicated to McCoy Tyner Producer / Lyrics / vocal arrangements Elijah Easton sax Donvonte McCoy trumpet Co-producer / Arranger Allyn Johnson piano Recording Engineer Herman Burney bass Dana-j Hawkins drums


Album uploaded by George V Johnson Jr

Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Favorites Revisited
John Coltrane
88 Butterfly
Peter Madsen's CIA Trio
Michael Bisio

Song of the Day

Manel Fortia
Interpret It Well
Ches Smith
Battery Brain
Alex Lakusta

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.