Home » Musicians » Discography » The Soft Parade - 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition

The Soft Parade - 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition

The Soft Parade - 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition by The Doors
buy album

The Doors

Label: Rhino
Released: 2019
Views: 875

Track Listing

CD1: Tell All The People; Touch Me; Shaman’s Blues; Do It; Easy Ride; Wild Child; Runnin’ Blue; Wishful Sinful; The Soft Parade; Who Scared You. CD 2: Tell All The People; Touch Me; Runnin’ Blue; Wishful Sinful; Who Scared You; Roadhouse Blues; (You Need Meat) Don’t Go No Further; I’m Your Doctor; Touch Me; Runnin’ Blue; Wishful Sinful. CD 3: I Am Troubled; Seminary School (aka Petition The Lord With Prayer); Rock Is Dead; Chaos.


The Doors

Additional Personnel / Information

Jim Morrison: vocals; Ray Manzarek: keyboards, vocals; Robbie Krieger: guitar, vocals; John Densmore: drums; Robert de Leo: bass; Doug Lubahn: bass; Harvey Brooks: bass; Jesse McReynolds: mandolin; Jimmy Buchanan: fiddle; Reinol Andono: percussion; Curtis Amy: saxophone; Champ Webb: English horn; John Aldino: trumpet; George Bohanon: trombone; Lou Blackburn: trombone; Jules Chalkin: trumpet/leader; Norman Botnick: violin/leader; John Kelson, Jr: sax/woodwinds; John Lowe: sax/woodwinds; Jay Migliori: sax/woodwinds; Harry Bluestone, John Devoogdt, Harris Goldman, Jerome Reisler, Isadoe Norman and Darrel Terwilliger: violins; Nathan, Gershman, Jerome A. Kessler, and Victor Sazer: cellos; Priscilla Nemoy: copyist; Paul Harris: orchestral arrangements.

Album Description

Psychedelic pop-rock



Album uploaded by Doug Collette


Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Fredrik Rasten
Shadow Plays
Craig Taborn
Room 118
OSU Jazz Orchestra
Live at the Village Vanguard
Christian McBride & Inside Straight
My Astorian Queen
Martin Wind Quartet
Piano Blossoms
Marcos Ariel

Song of the Day

Deep, Dark and Blue
Rodrigo Faina
Juan Dhas
Let's Fall
Kristen Lee Sergeant
Javier García

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.