Home » Musicians » Discography » The L.A. Sessions

The L.A. Sessions

  no cover
buy album

Mark Sherman

Released: 2012
Views: 1,395

Track Listing

1.Woody N' You (D. Gillespie) - 5:42; 2. Quasimodo (C.Parker) - 5:21; 3. It Could Happen to You (J.Van Heusen) - 5:50; 4. Celia (B.Powell) - 5:50; 5. Far Away (M.Sherman) - 5:35; 6. Whisper Not (B.Golson) - 5:47; 7. Moment's Notice (J.Coltrane) - 5:05; 8. Bag's Groove (M.Jackson) - 9:14; 9. Serpent's Tooth (M.Davis) - 5:07; 10. Bonus! Quasimodo (C.Parker) - 5:30; 11. Bonus! Woody'n You (D. Gillespie) -5:35; 12. Bonus! Celia (B.Powell) - 6:53.


Mark Sherman

Additional Personnel / Information

Mark Sherman (vibrafono); Bill Cunliffe (Hammond B3); John Chiodini (chitarra); Charles Ruggiero (batteria).



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

In Between
Erik Palmberg
Without You, No Me
Temple University Jazz Band
Fools For Yule
Uptown Vocal Jazz Quartet
Phil Parisot
Mabern Plays Coltrane
Harold Mabern
The Chicago Symphonies
Wadada Leo Smith's Great Lakes Quartet

Song of the Day

Sol Y Luna
Carl Michel
Canadian Yarnart
Dave Devine
Erlebnis 5
Noam Lemish

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.