Home » Musicians » Discography » The Definitive Collection

The Definitive Collection

The Definitive Collection by Miriam Makeba
buy album

Miriam Makeba

Label: Wrasse Records
Released: 2002
Views: 1,240

Track Listing

Back of the Moon; Kilimanjaro; Quickly in Love; Pata Pata; Click Song; Nomalungelo; Live Humble; Kutheni Sithandwa; Umbhaqanga; Table Mountain; Orlando; Sophiatown is Gone; Hush; Uile Ngoan?a Batho; Laku Tshone 'langa; Tula Ndiville; Baxabene Oxamu; Don't Break My Heart; Thulasizwe/I Shall Be Released; African Sunset; Welela; Ha Po Zamani; Congo; Saduva


Miriam Makeba
voice / vocals

Additional Personnel / Information

Miriam Makeba, vocals, plus many others including The Manhattans, The Skylarks, Spokes Mashiyane, The King Kong cast, Dizzy Gillespie, Nina Simone.



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Mambo Blue
Angel Roman
Danny Kamins
Satoko Fujii
Plan B
The Kevin Brady Electric Quartet
Josh Sinton
Edizione Speciale
Enrico Rava
Fredrik Rasten
Shadow Plays
Craig Taborn

Song of the Day

Jake Baldwin
Chapter Five
Viktor Haraszti
Deep, Dark and Blue
Rodrigo Faina
Juan Dhas

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.