Home » Jazz Musicians » Kevin Ayers Discography » The BBC Sessions 1970-1976

The BBC Sessions 1970-1976

Kevin Ayers

Label: Hux Records
Released: 2006
Views: 895


CD 1: 01. Clarence in Wonderland; 02. Stop This Train; 03. Why Are We Sleeping; 04. You Say You Like My Hat; 05. Gemini Child; 06. Lady Rachel; 07. Shooting at the Moon; 08. Derby Day; 09. The Interview; 10. We Did It Again/Murder in the Air; 11. Lunatic's Lament; 12. Oyster and the Flying Fish; 13. Butterfly Dance; 14. Whatevershebringswesing; 15. Falling in Love Again; 16. Queen Thing CD 2: 01. Interview; 02. Oh What a Dream; 03. Shooting in a Bucket Blues; 04. Another Whimsical Song; 05. Lady Rachel; 06. Stop This Train; 07. Didn't Feel Lonely Till I Thought of You; 08. Stranger in Blue Suede Shoes; 09. Mr. Cool; 10. Love's Gonna Turn You Round; 11. Star; 12. Ballad of Mr. Snake


Additional Personnel / Information

Kevin Ayers (chitarre, basso, voce); David Bedford (piano); Lol Coxhill (sax); Elton Dean (sax alto); Lyn Dobson (flauto); Nick Evans (trombone); Hugh Hopper (basso); Mike Ratledge (organo); Robert Wyatt (batteria, voce); Mick Fincher (batteria); Mike Oldfield (basso); Archie Leggett (basso, voce); Eddie Sparrow (batteria); Ollie Halsall (chitarra); John Bundrick (tastiere); Freddie Smith (batteria); Charlie McCracken (basso); Zoot Money (tastiere; voce); Andy Summers (chitarra); Rob Townsend (batteria)

Album Review(s)

Post a comment about this album


Album Discography

Recordings: As Leader | As Sideperson

Hyde Park Free...

Reel Recordings


Middle Earth Masters

Cuneiform Records


The BBC Sessions...

Hux Records


The BBC Sessions...

Hux Records


Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.