Home » Jazz Musicians » A/B Trio Discography » Take No Prisoners

Take No Prisoners

Take No Prisoners by A/B Trio
buy album

A/B Trio

Label: Chronograph Records
Released: 2012
Views: 910

Track Listing

Project GDL (feat. Bob Tildesley); Mud Boggin'; T-Bag's Groove 05:50; Gary Deway; What Do You Call That (feat. Mo Lefever); Tranquilty (For Dad) (feat. Chris Andrew); Straight No Chaser; Take No Prisoners


Additional Personnel / Information

Dan Davis - saxophone Josh McHan - bass Thom Bennett - drums

Album Description

AB Trio's debut album, "Take No Prisoners", features the writing of all three members of the group, and also showcases Alberta jazz heavy-weights Chris Andrew (piano), Bob Tildesley (trumpet), and Mo Lefever (guitar) joining the trio in studio. "The music is all solidly-crafted, and the playing is too. These are no up-and-comers. The performances here are by mature players with lots to say notwithstanding their relatively young ages. A very good piece of work by very good players and craftsmen" -Tommy Banks


Album Discography

Recordings: As Leader | As Sideperson


Chronograph Records


Out West featuring...

Chronograph Records


Take No Prisoners

Chronograph Records


Post a comment about this album

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and includes upcoming jazz events near you.