Home » Musicians » Discography » Sweet Sister Suite


Sweet Sister Suite

Sweet Sister Suite by The Scottish National Jazz Orchestra
buy album

The Scottish National Jazz Orchestra

Label: Spartacus Records
Released: 2018
Views: 1,599

Track Listing

1 Sweet Sister 6:25 (soloist: Jurd); 2 Keeper Of The Light 6:11 (soloist: Smith); 3 Worlds Apart 9:30 (soloists: Johnstone, Luft, Jurd); 4 Her Love Is Like An Endless Stream 9:10 (soloists: Towndrow, Jurd); 5 Constant Star 7:05 (soloists: Kershaw, Cosker); 6 Wondering Dream 8:48 (soloists: Gourlay, Smith, Johnstone, Jurd, Luft); 7 Twilight Chant 7:29 (soloists: Jurd, Smith, Arabatzi); 8 Utopian Recital 1:52.


Additional Personnel / Information

Laura Jurd: trumpet & flugel horn; Irini Arabatzi: voice; Martin Kershaw, Paul Towndrow, Konrad Wiszniewski, Tommy Smith, Bill Fleming: saxophones; Tom Walsh, Sean Gibbs, Tom MacNiven, Lorne Cowieson: trumpets; Chris Greive, Phil O’Malley, Liam Shortall, Michael Owers: trombones; Pete Johnstone: piano; Rob Luft: guitar; Calum Gourlay: bass; Alyn Cosker: drums.


Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

The Montreux Years
John McLaughlin
Long Way Home
Dimitris Angelakis
Potsa Lotsa XL & Youjin Sung
Anthony Coleman and Brian Chase

Song of the Day

Social Call
Nikos Chatzitsakos
Black Orpheus
The New Acoustic Collective
Sudden Discovery
Pavel Skornyakov
John Paul Jones
Keith Oxman

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.