All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Summer Synthesis 1978


Summer Synthesis 1978

Summer Synthesis 1978 by Drew Schlesinger
buy album

Drew Schlesinger

Label: Self Produced
Released: 2020
Duration: 00:53:43
Views: 601

Track Listing

Waterways; An Approaching Stranger; Through Other Channels; Inner Gardens; Upa War Jazz; Amu Darya; Our Separation; Interlude; Radha Dreaming; Cloud Cover; Mystery Guards; Magnus Drek; Schismo; Lumination.


Drew Schlesinger
David Torn
guitar, electric
James Twomey
bass, electric
Geoffrey Gordon

Additional Personnel / Information

Drew Schlesinger: synthesizers, programming, keyboards, treatments; David Torn: ARP Avatar guitar synthesizer, processed guitar; James Twomey: bass (3); Geoffrey Gordon: tabla (13).



Album uploaded by Mark Sullivan

Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Susan Krebs
The Long Table
Jon Raskin
Tues Days
Jane Ira Bloom / Allison Miller
Alexis Parsons
Future Memories
Mareike Wiening
What to Wear in the Dark
Kate McGarry + Keith Ganz Ensemble
Open World
Chad Lefkowitz-Brown and the Global Big Band

Song of the Day

My One and Only Love
Montreal Jazz Trio
Piotr Scholz
The Reset
Gordon Goodwin's Big Phat Band
The Void
Zacc Harris

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.