Home » Musicians » Discography » Songs: The Music of Allen Toussaint

Songs: The Music of Allen Toussaint

Songs: The Music of Allen Toussaint by New Orleans Jazz Orchestra
buy album

New Orleans Jazz Orchestra

Label: Storyville Records
Released: 2019
Views: 1,285

Track Listing

Southern Nights; It's Raining; Coal Mine; Ruler of My Heart; Java; Gert Town; With You in Mind; Zimple Street; Tequila


Additional Personnel / Information

Adonis Rose, drums; Dee Dee Bridgewater, vocals; Phillip Manuel, vocals; Gerald French, vocals, percussion; Victor Atkins, piano; Jason Stewart, acoustic bass; Gerald Watkins, drums; Alexey Marti, percussion; Edward Petersen, tenor saxophone; Ricardo Pascal, tenor saxophone; Khari Lee, alto saxophone; Jeronne Ansari, alto saxophone; Michael Watson, trombone; Terrance Taplin, trombone; Chris Butcher, trombone; Ashlin Parker, trumpet; Leon Brown, trumpet; Barney Floyd, trumpet; Jonathon Bauer, trumpet; Aaron Fletcher, alto saxophone; Roderick Paulin, alto saxophone; Gregory Agid, alto saxophone; Jamil Sharif, trumpet; Jeremy Thomas, trumpet; Emily Mikesell, trumpet; TJ Norris, trombone


Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Favorites Revisited
John Coltrane
88 Butterfly
Peter Madsen's CIA Trio
Michael Bisio

Song of the Day

Manel Fortia
Interpret It Well
Ches Smith
Battery Brain
Alex Lakusta

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.