Home » Musicians » Discography » Solitude


Solitude by Tassos Spiliotopoulos
buy album

Tassos Spiliotopoulos

Label: Anelia Records
Released: 2021
Duration: 00:24:35
Views: 199

Track Listing

1. Solitude 2. Lost Years 3. Let's Pretend 4. Across the Line


Album Description

The new EP ‘Solitude’ is the fourth release by guitarist and composer Tassos Spiliotopoulos featuring all original music. In this new release Tassos takes up the Jazz guitar trio format and explores new sonic and compositional ideas that take this classic set-up beyond tradition. Continuing on his trademark approach to jazz, Tassos delivers what critics have described as dark, melodic and powerful, modern Jazz. The Story: It was the Spring of 2020 and Tassos Spiliotopoulos (now a resident of Sweden) was in the UK touring with his Swedish quartet while the news of the rising Pandemic were becoming more and more ominous. While taking a day off from touring Tassos decided to reconnect with fellow musicians Kevin Glasgow and Asaf Sirkis for a day of recording some of Tassos’ music at Eastcote studios in London. The three musicians have worked together in various constellations over the years and appeared in many recordings and tours. The recording session resulted in the first three tracks of the new EP ‘Solitude’ and the trio recorded one more track ‘Across the Line’ remotely, during lockdown.


Album uploaded by Tassos Spiliotopoulos

Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Song of the Day

Social Call
Nikos Chatzitsakos
Black Orpheus
The New Acoustic Collective
Sudden Discovery
Pavel Skornyakov

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.