Sling Shot

Sling Shot by Mo'Fone
buy album


Label: Evander Music
Released: 2008
Views: 1,573

Track Listing

Wiggle; Sling Shot; Rock of Ages; Seven Evan; Simon; Say What; Crescent; Fool in the Rain; Kattywampus; Bee



Additional Personnel / Information

Jeremy Steinkoler, drums; Larry De La Cruz, alto sax, clarinet, percussion; Jim Peterson, bariton sax, bass clarinet, percussion; with guests Kirk Jospeph, sousaphone; Dave Ellis, tenor sax; Dan Zinn, alto sax

Album Description

Critically acclaimed follow-up to their debut release, Sling Shot features all original compositions by the trio. "Snaps and crackles like James Brown's Famous Flames mixed with a New Orleans second line." ( "If Mo'Fone doesn't blow your socks off, you're not paying attention." ( "Mo'Fone puts the fun back in funk!" (JazzTimes)


Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Shifting Sands
Avishai Cohen
Kate Wyatt
Day by Day
Dan Olivo

Song of the Day

Coffee and Cigarettes
Ariane Racicot
Last Kiss
Sal La Rocca
Opposite World
Michael Orenstein
Witch Touch
Shiri Zorn

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.